Diocese of Chichester

The Diocesan Synod is made up of three Houses โ€“ the bishops, the clergy, and the laity. These are referred to as the House of Bishops, the House of Clergy, and the House of Laity. When it is appropriate to do so these Houses meet separately, for instance, when a matter before the Diocesan Synod affects the clergy and laity in different ways.

However, normally the Diocesan Synod meets together as a whole. It meets twice a year.

Forthcoming meetings:

Saturday 30th May 2020 - East Sussex College (formerly Sussex Downs College), 1 Mountfield Road, Lewes, BN7 2XH (please click link to see a map) Here is a link to a photograph to show the turning into the College off Mountfield Road

Agenda and Supporting Documents: TBC

Saturday 7 November 2020 - venue to be confirmed

For enquiries contact Anne-Marie Mizler

Telephone: 01273 421 021

Please see the Related Resources section below for links to useful documents, including: Diocesan Synod members; Committee members; Committee Handbook; Standing Orders; Trustee Role Description; Trustee Declaration; Charity Commission guidance.

Related Resources