Diocese of Chichester

Deanery Synod

A deanery synod consists of a house of clergy and a house of laity. Each parish or BMO in the diocese belongs to a deanery. For further information please see this link.


Deanery Synod Lay Representatives

Every parish needs to elect new lay representatives to the deanery synod at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) in 2023. The term of office of all existing elected lay representatives to the deanery synod will expire on 30 June 2023. Therefore, if they wish to continue to serve from 1 July 2023 they will need to be re-elected at the APCM. The newly elected representatives will hold office for a term of three years beginning on 1 July 2023.

For details on how many elected lay representatives your parish is entitled to for this new term, please click on the certificate for your deanery below. If you are not sure which deanery your parish is in please contact the databaseadministrator@chichester.anglican.org or call 01273 421 021.

Related Resources