Diocese of Chichester

The Mission and Pastoral Committee is a statutory committee. Its membership is united with the Bishop’s Council and Finance Committee in order to create a single body with strategic oversight of the Diocese, subject to the direction of the Diocesan Synod. Under its constitution, it has power to appoint sub-committees, and in practice, the bulk of its work is carried out by two sub-committees, one for the east of the Diocese and one for the west.

For more information about pastoral reorganisation, click here.

Boards, Councils and Committee - list of members

A list of Committee members, including the Mission and Pastoral Sub-Committees, can be found here.

Terms of Reference:

For information about the purpose and terms of the Mission and Pastoral Sub-Committees please see the Diocesan Committee Handbook here.