Diocese of ChichesterDiocese of Chichester

Page title here

General Synod

The General Synod considers and approves legislation affecting the whole of the Church of England, formulates new forms of worship, debates matters of national and international importance, and approves the annual budget for the work of the Church at national level.

Diocesan representatives are elected to the Houses of Clergy and Laity and vote on the issues presented at Synod.

Current Membership

House of Bishops

The Rt Revd Dr Martin Warner

House of Clergy

The following have been elected to represent the Diocese of Chichester on General Synod.

Proctors in Convocation

The Revd Canon Andrew Cornes

The Revd Canon Mark Gilbert

The Revd James Hollingsworth

The Revd Rebecca Swyer

The Ven Fiona Windsor were duly elected.

House of Laity

Mrs Diane Kutar 

Mrs Mary Nagel 

Mrs Tina Nay

Mr Bradley Smith 

Mr Jacob Vince 

Mrs Andrea Williams 

Mr Malcolm Harris

Mr Michael Thomas